O!

February 22, 2011 § Leave a comment

Excited!

I ended up dropping my silkscreen class (few facilities will ever compare to the studio I had access to at Pratt)…. BUT just today I successfully set up an exposure unit in my house and burned the most amazing screens with such precise detail- whew! If you’re interested, check out this awesome book by my friend John Isaacson and this handy website for all the info you need. I simply adore silkscreening ❤

A publisher contacted me about using a piece or 2 of mine in their hardcover book on books … n they requested that I add a touch of color to a few of my pieces. Color’s been on my mind for a while n I’ve had so much fun dropping little bits in here n there. (pic of Pebbles in color below)

And, finally, a picture of my favorite baby Avery wearing a onesie with one of my patches 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading O! at missuloveu.

meta

